RSS

Positive and Uplifting

17 Feb
Positive and Uplifting

I am thrilled to share this “very positive” Buyer story

I just sold from my Etsy shop a mirror and shipped it out on Feb. 5th, to Brooklyn, NY the Buyer wanted it shipped to her friends as a gift. It weighed approx. 24 lbs. and was carefully packed in bubblewrap, foam and layers of cardboard.

I always request that the Buyer send me a quick note to say the product has arrived, however this Buyer (like most) didn’t send me a note on receipt of her purchase.

So yesterday I sent a follow up note to see that my product had arrived safely.

IT TURNS OUT THE MIRROR ARRIVED SHATTERED!

Now here’s the incredible part, the Buyer didn’t ask for a refund, send negative feedback, open an Etsy case or anything horrid that I often read about Buyers doing. Her reply to my note was upbeat, said it was unfortunate that the mirror broke but it could easily be replaced and then said how much she liked the frame and how appreciative she was that I had sent it!!!

 Aren’t some people just wonderful!

I want to reward her for being so understanding, forgiving and amazingly incredible so I’m happily mailing her a cheque (that she hasn’t asked for) to cover the mirror replacement. I think she deserves this and more.

As Sellers when we speak of who our target market is, my target market is a Buyer like this, who understands that sometimes things happen, and no one is at fault or intended for it to occur and good karma should always be rewarded, especially when no reward is being requested.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2013 in Open for Discussion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Positive and Uplifting

  1. whimsyburd

    April 8, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    That is great. I had a customer that received the package I mailed to her, but it was supposed to have gone to her daughter – oops! I felt terrible about the mistake, but she said it was not a big deal and that she loved what I created. I was so thankful and relieved that she was not upset. Another lady received a hand painted glass from me, but the stem broke. She told me as soon as she received it broken with a picture of the broken stem that snapped. I told her I would make her one just like it and send it out asap. She was so appreciative and gave me a raving feedback. I have always had great customers on etsy. I am sure you will have many more great ones in the future too!

     
    • BlackCrowCurios

      April 9, 2013 at 10:00 pm

      With such wonderful customer service you are certain to maintain your positive feedback whimsyburd!

       
  2. Kris

    February 20, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    Loving your blog!

     
  3. Rob

    February 20, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    What a beautiful story! It is good to hear that there are wonderful people out there.

     
    • BlackCrowCurios

      November 19, 2014 at 12:31 am

      the ‘good’ surrounds us Rob, it’s unfortunate that sometimes it’s the small percentage of’ bad’ that we get caught up with…

       
  4. dorian

    February 18, 2013 at 2:28 am

    Great story…karma is right! You get back what you give out….you are also being rewarded for your care & attention to your customers.

     
  5. Sherry Saunderson

    February 18, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Given the love and good energy that you put into all your Creations, Trisha, it does not surprise me that your buyer still saw such value in the parts that arrived intact. You had obviously made a significant effort to package your treasure up for the mail in the best possible way- I have seen how your ‘packaging partner’ works wonders with those protective layers! They must have dropped the mirror out of a plane…. how uplifting to know there are appreciative customers out there, the shiny apples in the barrel! Thanks for sharing this story with us!

     
  6. Ma

    February 17, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    That is a good story. Not many people like that anymore.

     

Leave your comments!

 
